And Then I Found $20

My brother told me once that when a story has gone off the deep end and you’ve completely lost everyone’s attention to add, “and then I found $20” to the end, and itll bring it back to life. This has proven to work on numerous occasions but most of the time your audience leaves disappointed anyways because you have to explain how you didn’t actually find $20. You can try to save face by explaining the whole history of “and then I found $20” to anyone who might still be around but chances are all hope will be gone.  Everyone will have either concluded you’re a liar, a horrible story-teller or both. If I had the ability to give you back your time here I would, but I chose the power of invisibility when presented with the options, so these minutes will be lost forever. I hope this was as awkward for everyone else as it was for me and then I found $20.

Mondays are evil

D

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I Didnt Even Have a Speech Ready « I'm Pretty….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
