#lostcause

I broke down today. As a child we aren’t really limited by standards, if we had them, they were provided by our parents. Don’t eat dirt, don’t eat food off the floor, never take candy from a stranger, simple enough.  As we grow we learn we are capable of setting our own standards and thus we begin to structure our lives and its surroundings based upon these. I will never live in a pink house, I do not go out on Friday the 13th, I refuse to see anything with Brad Pitt in it. Whatever your reason, these become the foundation of your morals. Well I failed today. I swore up and down I would NEVER do what I did but I did it. I caved. I let the weaker, social hungry me win, damn her! Have I scared you yet?  Think it might be something really bad, well it is. I created a twitter! I mean how could I let myself do this? I used to make fun of the people twitting theirs twits on their twitters to their tweets. Ugh! I finally decided to follow the other lemmings in hopes of gaining a larger viewing audience and to possible stalk one or ten celebrities. I am kind of excited to check out this mainstream social network but my inner hipster is very upset right now.

You can follow me on this adventure @SunnyD10121.

D

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 08:43:56

    Never take balloons from a man handing them to you from his car…

    Reply

  2. Kaffy
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 10:39:24

    OMG when I read that I totally thought of the balloon thing! Also, when you tweet often does that make you a twatter? If so, I DO NOT want to be one of those 🙂

    Reply

  3. sgrmse.
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 21:28:53

    why won’t you ever live in a pink house!?!? now THAT’S tragedy if there ever was..

    lol. about twitter.. mehh, i just don’t see the point.

    Reply

    • I'm Pretty Even...
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:21:57

      I would absolutely live in a pink house, depending on the shade. None of those examples are something I believe in. I love Brad Pitt!

      As for twitter, there really isn’t a purpose for a mere mortal like me. No one wants to hear what Im doing every hour of the day but I do enjoy reading what some of Hollywood boyfriends are up to! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Trackback: Hey You! « I'm Pretty….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
