Ode to Sleep

I love sleep. I love napping. I love my bed.  I love lamp. Do you really love the lamp, or are you just saying it because you saw it? Just kidding, but seriously I love sleep. So when this fabulous thing called daylight savings time, DST since were BFF now, happens it disrupts my whole world! O_o As everyone should know, we moved time FORWARD this weekend. Losing an essential hour of sleep, the f#$& DST! This girl is not a fan. Yes of course like all things, change takes time and before I know it we’ll be moving the clocks BACKWARD, but I’m talking about my immediate well-being here. I don’t even think my eyes are open yet, not to mention it looked like 2 o’clock in the morning when I woke up.  I decided to research which numskull first decided it’d be fun to mess with people’s lives. We can all send our angry letters to George Vernon Hudson, I’ll let you know when I find a forwarding address. Apparently, it was first established to reduce evening usage of incandescent lighting. Well, welcome to the 21st century, we don’t use that shit anymore cause were all go green about everything. I promise my vote and several others to the next presidential candidate who’s platform is to cancel DST. In the meantime, we’re all left with the dopey eyed look like someone robbed of us valuable sleep. That’s because someone did! This shit isn’t cool so I’m protesting by not changing my clocks, if you’re wise you’d do the same.

I've got a case of the long blinks

Hell hath no fury as a woman losing an hour of sleep

D

P.S. I realize there’s no poem here, get over it

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 78 and Sunny « I'm Pretty….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
