Epic Fail

So where do I even begin, with the fact that I failed miserably at my attempt to be a grown adult? Nah, how about with the fact that it’s Wednesday and I’m still hung over? Nah, we’ll just go with the fact that my arms are sticking to my desk and its making me really uncomfortable.  Yeah, I like that idea better. It deludes everyone from the real issue here, which is I partied like the world was ending. Well, it might still be, but it didn’t end on Monday as expected. Now, it wasn’t all bad. I had an awesome time with my good friends, went to some really cool bars, and didn’t spend as much money as I normally would have. Good thing sober me is a lot smarter than drunk me because I asked my wonderful friend if she could watch me and my spending. I put up some pretty good fights and she stopped me, helluva of a job Kaffy. Thank you, really, because that’s no easy feat.  In all fairness, all of my friends helped out a shit ton, and it did not go unnoticed! Thank you to my 3 partners in crimes, you gals are pretty g.   All in all, over 48 hours of drinking, 5 bars, 1 twice, I think I just threw up a little, I spent $90. In my defense, I was on another level and should’ve been sedated. In my other defense, that is pretty damn good considering I’ve been known to spend that much at one bar. I understand none of that takes away from the fact that I spent $90 I did not have. It’ll bite me in the ass come the next progress puppy but it could’ve been much MUCH worse.

I still can’t brain, and this post took about 9 hours to proof read to make sure it was semi coherent.  Which, if were being honest, is actually my sticky arms fault and has nothing to do with the fact that I killed half of my brain cells this weekend. Well done self.

There were a lot of facts up there. I hope everyone is ready for the follow-up exam to make sure y’all were paying attention because I wasn’t.

D

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 09:02:22

    So if you only spent $90.00, who was buying? I ask this question based on the end result. :0)

    Reply

  2. Kaffy
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 10:53:42

    I’m assuming I did some of it….my sum much higher and I only went out one day and got home at 10:30 p.m. lol

    Reply

  3. Trackback: May Day « I'm Pretty….
  4. Trackback: Sunday Funday « I'm Pretty….
  5. Trackback: Zombies are Real « I'm Pretty….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
