Well This is Awkward

I didn’t win the mega millions. Although, all hope isn’t lost, no one won. The jackpot has soared up to $426 million. What do you even do with that amount of money?!? I have no doubt Id be able to blow right through that. Then I’d be one of these stories on A&E about hero to zero, ‘Girl Blows through Multimillion Dollar Winnings in 48 hours’.

I thought for sure this was it! I’ve bought tickets in the past and never felt as confident as I did yesterday. I had my interview speech memorized and my first purchases lined up. The salesman at the boat store, where I put my yacht on layaway, is going to be very disappointed when I tell him I didn’t win. Not to mention, the realtor who had the paper work written up for my own private island. Today is going to be a day of dream crushing, my bad to all those people I lead on. I really thought I had found the golden ticket. Damn you randomized numbers. I guess they weren’t lying when they say chances are 1 in 175,000,000.

 

If anyone wins who reads this, I’m expecting at least 5% of your winnings. Thank you in advance.

 

D

P.S. I did win $3. That was exciting.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ellepbee
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 19:50:19

    out of 30 numbers I only got ! WTF. ughhhh. FRIDAY IT WILL BE MINE! haha! and if its yours I want 5% 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,929 hits
