Did You Miss Me?

Since I wasn’t overloaded with new subscribers or comments, I’m going to assume no, but that’s fine because I missed all of you guys and gals! Awww doesn’t that make your heart melt?

Whelp, this little choo-choo derailed again this weekend. I’m sensing a pattern, booze = me thinking I’m a self-made millionaire. The song “Hey Big Spender” comes to mind, only its booze bottles singing to me, not a bunch of “ladies”.

I can’t get discouraged though or I should say I won’t get discouraged. This will be the second time this month I’ve completely gone balls to wall and forgot I was on a mission to reclaim my life. I could curl up into the fetal position and throw the white flag but I won’t. I need to look myself in the mirror and ask myself, “how bad do  you want this?”  I need to fight for what I want.  I got caught up in the moment and lost sight of the bigger picture but all I can do is start again. Below are some lyrics that I find can lend inspiration to any situation life has to offer. Courtesy of Martina McBride, In My Daughter’s Eyes.

“I realize what life is all about. It’s hanging on when your heart has had enough. It’s giving more when you feel like giving up.”

 

The little engine that could never gives up

D

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,929 hits
