Progress Puppy- Day 102

"I leave her for a couple of weeks and this is what happens. Dogshit!"

The wounds been opened, so rather than make you all wait till Monday to see the damage, I’ll give it to now. Plus, I hate Mondays already, and I don’t think adding depressing posts to the mix will help our relationship. This was an awful, awful, month.  April sucked if I can be so blunt. It just downright sucked.  Well April didn’t suck, I sucked. -_-.  April was decent. Weather could’ve been a little nicer in my opinion.

April has shown me that a single person has the power to build and destroy their future.  Fate sometimes plays a role, but for the most part April has shown me you are in charge. No one else spent my money for me. No one else controlled what I purchased or didn’t. I did. I am, completely, 100% at fault for this progress puppy being so bad.

April has also showed me I shouldn’t set goals for myself.  If anyone had their money on me not completing any of my goals then you’re the big winner!  If you have absolutely no idea what I’m referring to, you can see my dead goals here.  And that children, is why following isn’t always for the best. I followed and fell flat on my face. Maybe next month I should set more reasonable goals, like get out of bed in the morning. I feel like I could handle that one. 😉

Well here are the scary charts that reflect just how awful I’ve been. Thank goodness for car payments because I’m pretty sure it would’ve been a flat line without.

Avert your eyes

It's all fun and games until someone spends outside their means

April showers bring May…. Diane not spending any money. It has a nice ring to it.

D

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 08:24:35

    “April has also showed me I shouldn’t set goals for myself.” Strongly disagree. Never stop setting goals for yourself.

    Reply

  2. JK
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 09:18:21

    May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face.
    Keep you head

    Reply

  3. Your Best Friend Chearee
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 11:09:25

    Now if spartacus stopped setting goals for himself, he would still be the champion of capua and not a free man- too bad we dont know what he did with his freedom. but bottom line, keep setting goals and dont let your sub-concious let you fail!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. readytochangenow
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 08:37:43

    I love your charts! Doing this has changed my life – good for you!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: May Day « I'm Pretty….

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,929 hits
