Some Days You Just Shouldn’t Get Out of Bed

I’m tired today. My mind did an awful thing to me this morning. It made me think it was Saturday. So when my body naturally woke up at the god awful hour of 6, I tucked myself a little further into my bed and thought, “it’s going to be so nice to sleep in today.” -_- Wrong.  My brain worked hard to correct itself and sent out several reminders as to why today could not be Saturday.

  • I hadn’t told my co-worker to have a nice weekend yesterday when she left.
  • I went to bed early and I like to stay up late on the weekends to prove to myself that I’m not old.
  • I was suppose see Avengers with the BF on Friday night and I don’t recall any of the movie.

The conclusion, it couldn’t possibly be Saturday. This is what happens when your mind is an asshole.

Also, I may, or may not, have burned my face while trying to get rid of some pesky pimples. So now, I’m in pain as well. If you’re wondering what would possibly posses me to do this, there’s a tip somewhere, that states applying hot water to pesky pimples will help bring the bad stuff to the surface and you’ll then be able to get rid of said pimple.  At my company we have a little faucet that produces SCALDING hot water. That is not an exaggeration. I’m almost certain it could melt plastic. Me being me, and ever so smart, decided that if I applied this water to my face it should basically vanquish the pimple completely off my face. I now have burn ointment on my face. It gets better,  this isn’t the first time I’ve done this! I get a gold star for being brilliant and double checking to make sure the first time wasn’t just a fluke. -_-

I’m 0 for 2 on the day and not happy about it. I do, however, have an AWESOME NEW FREAKIN’ PHONE!! Yay for caps and exclamation points. I decided to get an android, bringing Apple’s stock down even further. ::Evil laugh:: I chose the Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket and am in love. I mean, I have waves that move as my friggin’ background. That’s pretty neat.  I still have no idea what I’m doing but I got Instagram! ::Insert holy angelic music here::

True Story

Me (browsing the wall of phones): “Babes I don’t know which phone to get. I like this one but I don’t know if it gets Instagram.”

BF(staring at me like I’m an alien): “And what’s Instagram?”

Me(I thought you’d never ask): “It’s this really cool app that Apple and Google supports and it’s what all the cool kids are using to get their photos to look really cool and I want it. So I think I should get this one because I know I’ll have Instagram.”

BF(still staring at me like I’m an alien): “If you get a phone just for Instagram I will hurt you.”

Me(dream crusher): “Ooooh okay, I’ll just  go look at these ones over here.”

I ended picking an awesome phone that gets Instagram, win, win! It needs to be said my boyfriend never has, nor does he currently, hurt me in any way, shape, or form. He’s the sweetest cuddliest teddy bear you’ll ever know. He just meant it as a term of endearment and had my best interest in mind.  Plus I’d kick his ass any day, super hero or not. 🙂 I don’t condone girlfriend on boyfriend violence either.

Happy Friday or Saturday if you’re anything like me

D

Anyone Instagram users out there, please feel free to follow me, SunnyD10121.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    May 04, 2012 @ 10:37:59

    Luckily we are employed at a place that has emegency first aid kits, with antiseptic burn cream, at the ready!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
