Because I’m a Follower

I have enough pride to admit I’m a follower. Somewhere deep inside me, I probably posses a minuscule amount of leadership qualities, but for the most part, I just run with the herd. I’ve been reading more debt blogs and found another trending feature, goal setting. Blonde on a Budget is one of my new favorite blogs to follow. I know I briefly stated  before that goals are important, blah, blah, but they really are.  My original message was brilliant and much more important then I may have just lead you to believe. Trust me, I’m like yoda, but freckled.

As a good follower, I will do as I’ve been taught to do, follow. Obviously I have goals. I want to get out of debt, I want to live in Hawaii, I want to marry George Clooney, but apparently it’s good for the heart and soul to set smaller, more obtainable goals. We will call these instant gratification goals, clever eh? Seeing as it is still pretty early in the month, I figure why not give this a try, the chart thing worked out great.  I will be setting monthly goals rather than weekly. I know me best, and seeing as I’m an expert at procrastination, I know I’d just be setting myself up for failure if I did weekly goals.

MY APRIL GOALS

I’ll show you mine if you show me yours 😉

Lose 10 lbs – Say what? As I said HERE, I believe, as women, were genetically altered to dislike our bodies no matter what kind of shape we’re in.  I will be trying out for a sporting event later this month. I’m hoping with the help of my physical trainer, enter the boyfriend, that we’ll be able to shed these last pesky pounds.

Finish A Clash of Kings – This is the second novel to the A Song of Ice and Fire series or season 2 of Game of Thrones being shown on HBO now.

Get a Second Job – Ugh, just typing that makes me feel like giving up. I need more money, hey don’t we all sister, but I really need more money. If I’m going to reach my goal by January I somehow need to pull in additional $890 a month.  I’m limited in time but plentiful in excuses. I’ve served in the past and I hate people. I’m just kidding, I love you all, I just hate serving you. 🙂 I’ll figure something out. It’s funny how rarely you see ninja assassin on Craig’s List, now THAT I could do.

Create a Squirrel Stash –  I want to start squirreling away money here and there. Why, you might say? You might not have said that at all, but I’ll tell you why anyways. My family will be going on vacation next February. My parents are starting to view us children, my brother and I, as semi, not even close to being, grown adults. With this new revelation, theyre are asking us to pay for ourselves. Horse doodoo right?! Let’s start an uprising for this injustice! Small joke, I’ve been privileged to have my parents take me on plenty of all-inclusive vacations. Spoiled is the word that comes to mind. By asking us to pay, it’s the least we can do, as miniature adults, to help ease to burden of the bill. Well, my brother is sitting pretty, but I on the other hand, in my current state, cannot afford to go. ::blink, blink:: WWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH. I’m hoping by squirreling away money, I might be able to afford the first leg of the trip, and find my way to the cargo hold for the second. The plan is ingenious.

I think that those should be enough for one month. I’ll be proud of myself if I complete one of them. Anyone out there betting, put it on finishing the book, and you didn’t hear it from me. Make sure when you set your goals, you make them realistic and achievable. It will give you a sense of satisfaction that you may be lacking when your debt isnt plummeting to zero as fast as you expected.

In other news, overnight, I gained my 40th follower. YAY! Don’t forget sharing is caring. If you love poor grammar, and lame excuses, spread the love and joy of reading about my life in shambles.

Happy Humpday

D

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kaffy
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 09:11:07

    You should sign up for market research. There are a bunch of them in the area. It’s an easy way to get cash. And you do it all based on your availability!

    Reply

    • I'm Pretty Even...
      Apr 04, 2012 @ 08:00:35

      That’s a really good idea except surveys hate my face. I’m registered on opinionoutpost.com, which is the same concept, and I rarely ever qualify. They take 20 minutes of my time, getting to know me, to turn around and say I’m not cool enough for this survey. Assholes. 😉 I’ll definitely look into it. though. Thanks love 🙂

      Reply

  2. Captain Sweatpants
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 19:35:14

    To my shame I have still yet to finish the first book of the Game of Thrones *shameface*

    Hey lucky you have the option of getting a second job, it’s written in my contract that I cannot get a second job because it would “detract from [my] full application of energies in [my] role” I kid you not, that’s the wording in my contract :/

    Reply

    • I'm Pretty Even...
      Apr 04, 2012 @ 08:22:52

      Holy hell, that’s crazy! I’m going to go out on a limb here and say you have to be a secret service member or rocket scientist. I wish my job restricted me from working more! I’d actually have a legitimate excuse for not wanting to find a 2nd job. Maybe I should go back and read the fine print. 😉

      Reply

  3. Well Heeled Blog
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 00:17:15

    When I first read “squirrel stash” I thought “she’s saving money to get a pet squirrel!” and then I thought, “there are PET SQUIRRELS?!” My dream is to have squirrels be tamed so they can be pets. Unfortunately that’s never going to happen..

    Reply

  4. Trackback: 20something Year Old « I'm Pretty….
  5. Trackback: Progress Puppy- Day 102 « I'm Pretty….
  6. Trackback: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly « I'm Pretty….
  7. Trackback: BIG NEWS DAY! « I'm Pretty….

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 7,010 hits